top of page
Image de James Thomas

Taxation

Tax & Reorganization

Life is unpredictable. There's only one certainty: taxes. Inadequate tax planning or poor management of tax issues can have serious financial consequences and stunt your company's growth. Montreal Pacific World's tax specialists provide strategic analysis to reduce your taxes, meet compliance requirements and improve your company's overall tax position.

Montreal

CANADIAN TAXATION

Nobody wants to pay more tax than they have to. We can help you in the following areas:

 

Discussions on compensation, tax and asset protection planning

Review and optimization of organizational structures and family trusts

Income splitting, deductions and exemptions

Corporate and personal tax reduction strategies

 

We also assess cost rationalization, opportunity identification and risk management, and make recommendations.

GOVERNMENT RELATIONS

Our specialized team is your partner of choice for effective collaboration with government authorities. To foster a common understanding of government regulations and the business environment for companies and entrepreneurs, our specialists work closely with federal, provincial and international government authorities at many levels. We improve communications between government authorities and taxpayers, and pass on best practices to taxpayers.

Our team participates in tax authority consultation processes and is committed to identifying tax issues. We propose solutions to simplify your corporate compliance obligations and improve the service provided by tax authorities.

Autumn
Stadium

Let the numbers and the law take your business to new heights

Thanks to our experience in a variety of sectors and countries, we're well equipped to help you navigate the complex world of transfer pricing requirements.

 

Compliance isn't just a one-off analysis. We'll always be there to help you monitor and adjust your transfer pricing policy.

GOVERNMENT ASSISTANCE: CHOOSING THE RIGHT PROGRAMS

Because each level of government offers a range of financial assistance programs closely linked to government policies, our team can help you determine which programs are right for you and help you make informed choices.

 

Our firm favors a hands-on approach and truly acts as a tax department integrated with your own business. Our professionals are privileged partners in building harmonious and constructive relationships with the various levels of government.

Because each level of government offers a range of financial assistance programs closely linked to government policies, our team can help you determine which programs are right for you, and help you make informed choices.

Our firm favors a hands-on approach and truly acts as a tax department integrated with your own business. Our professionals are the partners of choice in building harmonious and constructive relationships with the various levels of government.

CONSUMPTION AND INDIRECT TAXES

We interpret and apply tax legislation related to the Goods and Services Tax (GST), Harmonized Sales Tax (HST), excise tax and other specific sales taxes.

Because every transaction counts, our specialized team members help you manage commodity taxes, so you can focus on running your business.

We share your entrepreneurial spirit and know that you're looking for practical solutions. Our team has developed and provided you with a series of effective, practical reference tools:

expense account rate tables for SMEs and large corporations;

a map of Canada that indicates the sales tax rates applicable in each province and refers to upcoming changes;

regular publications summarizing changes or important points to consider.

Our team supports you in planning your extraordinary, international or complex transactions, such as a business acquisition. We help you structure your operations to minimize tax liabilities, increase liquidity, or ensure that your internal processes and contracts are fit for purpose and protect your business from costly mistakes. What's more, your reputation is protected.

We take a practical, integrated approach

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Ferris Wheel
bottom of page

top of page
Image de James Thomas

Fiscalité

Fiscalité & Réorganisation 

La vie est imprévisible. Une seule certitude : les impôts. Une planification fiscale inadéquate ou une mauvaise gestion des questions fiscales peuvent avoir de lourdes conséquences financières et freiner la croissance de votre entreprise. Les fiscalistes de Nexus Insight effectuent des analyses stratégiques dans le but de réduire vos impôts, de satisfaire les exigences de conformité et d’améliorer la situation fiscale globale de votre entreprise.

Montreal
FISCALITÉ CANADIENNE

Personne ne veut payer plus d’impôt que nécessaire. Nous pouvons vous prêter main-forte dans les domaines suivants:

  • Discussions sur la planification de la rémunération, de la fiscalité et de la protection des actifs

  • Examen et optimisation des structures organisationnelles et des fiducies familiales

  • Fractionnement du revenu, déductions et exemptions

  • Stratégies de réduction d’impôts des entreprises et des particuliers

Nous évaluons également la rationalisation des coûts, le repérage d’occasions et la gestion des risques, puis formulons des recommandations.

RELATIONS GOUVERNEMENTALES

Notre équipe spécialisée est là pour être votre partenaire de confiance dans votre collaboration avec les autorités gouvernementales. En travaillant de près avec les gouvernements fédéral, provinciaux et internationaux, nos experts visent à favoriser une compréhension mutuelle des règles gouvernementales et du contexte commercial. Nous facilitons la communication entre les autorités et les contribuables tout en mettant en avant les meilleures pratiques. Nous participons aux consultations fiscales et nous nous investissons dans l'identification des problèmes pour vous proposer des solutions visant à simplifier vos obligations et à améliorer le service des autorités fiscales.

Autumn
Stadium
CONFORMITÉ

Fort de notre expérience dans divers secteurs et pays, nous sommes parfaitement équipés pour vous guider à travers les intrications complexes des exigences en matière de prix de transfert. 

La conformité va au-delà d'une simple analyse initiale. Nous nous engageons à être à vos côtés pour surveiller et ajuster en permanence votre politique de prix de transfert.

AIDE GOUVERNEMENTALE : POUR CHOISIR LES PROGRAMMES LES MIEUX ADAPTÉS

Étant donné que chaque niveau de gouvernement offre une variété de programmes d'aide financière alignés sur leurs politiques respectives, notre équipe est là pour vous orienter dans le choix des programmes les plus adaptés à vos besoins et vous accompagner dans la prise de décisions éclairées.

Notre approche pragmatique fait de notre cabinet un véritable partenaire, intégré à votre entreprise. Nos experts sont les interlocuteurs privilégiés pour établir des relations harmonieuses et productives avec les divers niveaux de gouvernement.

TAXE À LA CONSOMMATION ET IMPÔTS INDIRECTS

Nous interprétons et appliquons la législation fiscale liée à la taxe sur les produits et services (TPS), à la taxe de vente harmonisée (TVH), à la taxe d’accise et à d’autres taxes de vente spécifiques.

Parce que chaque transaction compte, les membres de notre équipe spécialisée vous aident à gérer les taxes à la consommation, ce qui vous permet de vous concentrer sur l’exploitation de votre entreprise.

Nous partageons avec vous cet esprit entrepreneurial et savons que vous recherchez des solutions pratiques. Notre équipe a développé et mis à votre disposition une série d’outils de référence efficaces et concrets :

  • tableaux des taux applicables aux comptes de dépenses pour les PME ou les grandes entreprises;

  • carte du Canada qui indique les taux de taxe de vente applicables au Canada dans chaque province et qui renvoie aux changements à venir;

  • publications régulières qui résument les changements ou les éléments importants à prendre en considération.

Notre équipe vous appuie dans la planification de vos opérations extraordinaires, internationales ou complexes, par exemple, l’acquisition d’une entreprise. Nous vous aidons à structurer vos opérations en vue de minimiser le montant des impôts à payer, d’augmenter vos liquidités, ou d’assurer que vos processus internes et vos contrats sont conformes au traitement recherché et protègent bien votre entreprise contre des erreurs coûteuses. De plus, votre réputation est protégée.

Nous privilégions une approche pratique et intégrée de la gestion des taxes à la consommation et de vos obligations fiscales. Votre conformité fiscale, tant en ce qui a trait à vos revenus qu’à vos dépenses, s’en trouve simplifiée. En plus de la gestion quotidienne de vos transactions, cette approche englobe la gestion des vérifications par les autorités fiscales.

Nous avons développé une approche unique de collaboration ainsi que des outils facilitant le déroulement de ces vérifications.

Ferris Wheel
bottom of page